ECLAM Council manages the affairs of the College. Members are elected by the College for 2-year terms, renewable twice. Officers are elected by Council. Business is conducted via monthly teleconferences and 1-2 face-to-face meetings per year.


ECLAM Committees offer the opportunity to learn about the College and to carry out the work of approving training programmes, certifying examination candidates and administering the certification examinations. Other committees develop mock exams, work on communications and website initiatives, and help implement the strategic plan.

Council Members:

President 2021-2022: Stephan Zeiter

Vice-President 2021-2022: Petra Seebeck

Immediate Past-President 2021-2022: Patricia Hedenqvist

Ordinary Member 2021-2022: Colin Gilbert

Ordinary Member 2021-2022: Ruth Williams

Examinations Committee:

Mathieu Sommers, Chair (2020-2022) 

Eva Maria Amen (2020-2022)

Alessandra Bergadano (2021-2023)

Corina Berset (2020-2022)

André Bleich (2020-2022)

Silke Glage (2019-2021)

Rubén Mota-Blanco (2019-2021)

Yolanda Saavedra-Torres (2021-2023)

Ruth Williams (2020-2022)

Credentials Committee:

Thea Fleischmann, Chair (2020-2021)*

Harut Avsaroglu (2021-2023)

Henri Bertrand (2020-2022)*

Nora Denk (2020-2022)

Martje Fentener van Vlissingen (2020-2022)

Ruediger Hack (2020-2022)

Denis Lambrigts (2019-2024)*

Timo Nevalainen (2020-2022)

Hanna-Marja Voipio (2019-2024)

*These members also serve as the Nominations Committee.

Training Committee:

Miriam Weisskopf, Chair (2019-2021)

Margarete Arras (2020-2022)

Vera Baumans (2020-2022)

André Bleich (2019-2021)

Stéphanie de Vleeschauwer (2019-2021)

Wairimu Gatome (2019-2021)

Axel Kornerup-Hansen (2021-2023)

Mareike Kron (2020-2022)

Elin Manell (2020-2022)

Mock Exam Committee:

Michael Wilkinson, Chair (2021-2023)

Sandra Barbosa-Perez (2020-2022)

Wairimu Gatome (2019-2021)

Yolanda Saavedra Torres (Exam Committee liaison 2021-2023)